Panasas/CD-adapco Webinar: Achieving Breakthrough Performance with CD-adapco CAE Software
[ Back ]   [ More News ]   [ Home ]
Panasas/CD-adapco Webinar: Achieving Breakthrough Performance with CD-adapco CAE Software

Register Now to join Dr. Dennis Nagy, Vice President of Marketing and Business Development at CD-adapco and Stan Posey, Director of Vertical Marketing at Panasas, Inc. as they discuss how the two companies developed a novel HPC solution that enables high-fidelity CD-adapco CAE simulations that were previously judged as impractical to run on clusters due to conventional NFS and network attached storage (NAS) limitations.
Wednesday, May 21, 2008
Two Opportunities to Participate in this Live Webcast!
14:00 BST
9:00 AM EST
6 AM PST
2 PM EST
11 AM PST
Who Should Attend this Event?
Engineers and engineering management concerned with driving productivity gains into their CD-adapco CAE modeling and simulation workflow. Additionally, CAE industry professionals such as application software developers and administrators of Linux IT infrastructure and storage would also benefit. Participants will:
Abstract
Network Attached Storage (NAS), based on NFS, offers many advantages when deployed into clustered computing environments, but traditional NAS products are are often limited in the scalability required to effectively handle the I/O demands of parallel CAE applications. For this reason parallel storage architectures and parallel file systems are replacing serial NAS. CD-adapco and Panasas offer a capability that scales I/O and overcomes serial NAS I/O bottlenecks. With removal of the scalability obstacle, CD-adapco customers can now proceed with a CAE applications roadmap of the most complex requirements. This webinar will explore the synergy between STAR software and Panasas parallel storage, and provide attendees with an understanding of the significant new productivity advantages offered with this solution.
Featured Speakers:

Rating: