Industry Trends in Brownfield Substation Design - 2015 Report



Webinar Date: 12 November 2015
Webinar Time: 10:00 AM PST | 12:00 PM CST | 1:00 PM EST | 6:00 PM GMT


Increasing the efficiency of brownfield substation projects is essential to meeting the challenges of aging equipment, growing electricity demand, and smart grid initiatives.

Attend this webinar to:

  • Hear key findings from a recent industry report on brownfield design practices
  • See how your design practice measures up to industry norms
  • Learn about new technologies that enable greater design efficiency

Charles Newton, president, Newton-Evans Research Company, will present results from an international survey of electric utilities and consulting engineers that illuminate the current state-of-the-art in brownfield substation engineering. Mr. Newton will be joined by John Zwerlein, director of electrical products, Bentley Systems, who will provide expert commentary on what the results may mean for your organization. The presentation will include findings on:

  • Common challenges in brownfield design
  • The growing use of protective relays, communications devices, and Smart Grid technologies
  • The prevalence of laser scans for capturing as-built data when records are missing or inaccurate
  • The use of design automation and 3D modeling tools to accelerate projects
  • Typical practices for coordinating designs across disciplines and between owners and engineering consultants

All webinar attendees will receive a complimentary copy of the 37-page industry report.

REGISTER NOW




Review Article Be the first to review this article
HP

Autodesk - DelCAM

Featured Video
Jobs
Principal Research Mechatronics Engineer for Verb Surgical at Mountain View, CA
CAD Systems Administrator for KLA-Tencor at Milpitas, CA
Senior Mechanical Engineer for Verb Surgical at Mountain View, CA
Lead Geospatial Analyst for Alion at McLean, VA
Industrial Designer Intern – Spring 2017 for Nvidia at Santa Clara, CA
Upcoming Events
SOLIDWORKS 2017 Launch Event – Walsall at Village Hotel Club, Walsall, WS2 8TJ Walsall United Kingdom - Mar 30, 2017
PI APPAREL Hong Kong 2017 at SHANGRI-LA KOWLOON 64 Mody Road Tsim Sha Tsui East Kowloon Hong Kong - Apr 5 - 6, 2017
SOLIDWORKS intro and hands on session – Slough at Baylis House, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 3PB Slough United Kingdom - Apr 7, 2017
Engineer 3D! Training + Technology Conference at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 333 West Kilbourn Avenue Milwaukee WI - Apr 25 - 26, 2017
MasterCAM



Internet Business Systems © 2017 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
595 Millich Dr., Suite 216, Campbell, CA 95008
+1 (408)-337-6870 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
AECCafe - Architectural Design and Engineering EDACafe - Electronic Design Automation GISCafe - Geographical Information Services TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and Resumes ShareCG - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy Policy Advertise