CST STUDIO SUITE version 2013 Update Webinar Series

Darmstadt, Germany, April 5th, 2013, CST - Computer Simulation Technology AG (CST) announces a new series of webinars to accompany the 2013 version of CST STUDIO SUITE. This series of webinars will demonstrate the new features and tools available and their application to the areas of EDA and EMC, low frequency simulation and microwaves & RF.
Presented by expert engineers, the CST STUDIO SUITE(r) Update Webinar Series will cover three topics, each to be held twice on the scheduled date to cater for different time zones. The webinars use hands-on application examples, and will tackle the following topics:

April 10, 2013 - Improvements to EDA and EMC Workflows

This webinar presents improvements to EDA and EMC/EMI simulation workflows at both the component and system levels. A wireless router is used as a test case to demonstrate board and system-level SI/PI and EMC analysis. Aspects of chassis-level simulations will also be discussed, including the modeling of complex details using equivalent compact models.

  • April 10, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 10, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)


April 11, 2013 - Low Frequency Simulation

The low frequency solvers in CST EM STUDIO(r)have been redeveloped to operate on a common framework that maximizes common functionality between CST STUDIO SUITE modules. This webinar will demonstrate these developments, as well as improvements to the simulation workflow and new features such as incremental inductance and open boundaries.

  • April 11, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 11, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

April 16, 2013 - Microwave and RF Simulation

CST STUDIO SUITE has become an industry-standard tool for a wide range of microwave and radio frequency applications. In this webinar, we will introduce our 2013 release by demonstrating its new features and exploring the state-of-the-art in EM device and hybrid system simulation.

  • April 16, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 16, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

"We are excited about the release of CST STUDIO SUITE 2013, and our Update Webinar Series offers a way for our users to witness the improvements to both the technology and the workflow in the new release first-hand," said Dr. Martin Timm, Director of Marketing, CST.

Registrations are now open for all topics: http://www.cst.com/2013webinar.

Recordings will also be made available to registered users after the live broadcast.

About CST
CST develops and markets high performance software for the simulation of electromagnetic fields in all frequency bands. Its success is based on the implementation of leading edge technology in a user-friendly interface. CST's customers are market leaders in industries as diverse as Telecommunications, Defense, Automotive, Electronics, and Medical Equipment. Today CST employs 210 sales, development, and support personnel, and enjoys a leading position in the high frequency 3D EM simulation market.

CST STUDIO SUITE is the culmination of many years of research and development into the most accurate and efficient computational solutions for electromagnetic designs. It comprises CST's tools for the design and optimization of devices operating in a wide range of frequencies - static to optical. Analyses may include thermal and mechanical effects, as well as circuit simulation. CST STUDIO SUITE benefits from an integrated design environment which gives access to the entire range of solver technology. System assembly and modeling facilitates multi-physics and co-simulation as well as the management of entire electromagnetic systems. CST STUDIO SUITE can offer considerable product to market advantages such as shorter development cycles, virtual prototyping before physical trials, and optimization instead of experimentation.

Further information about CST is available on the web at http://www.cst.com.

For further information please contact:
Ruth Jackson, Communications Manager, CST AG
Tel: +49 6151 7303-752
Email: Email Contact,
Web: http://www.cst.com


Trademarks

CST, CST STUDIO SUITE, CST MICROWAVE STUDIO, CST EM STUDIO, CST PARTICLE STUDIO, CST CABLE STUDIO, CST PCB STUDIO, CST MPHYSICS STUDIO, CST MICROSTRIPES, CST DESIGN STUDIO, CST BOARDCHECK, PERFECT BOUNDARY APPROXIMATION (PBA), and the CST logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of CST in North America, the European Union, and other countries. Other brands and their products are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective holders and should be noted as such.version 2013 - Update Webinar Series 




Review Article Be the first to review this article

Featured Video
Editorial
Jeff RoweJeff's MCAD Blogging
by Jeff Rowe
Re-Use Your CAD: The ModelCHECK Handbook
Jobs
GIS Analyst II for Air Worldwide at Boston, MA
Business Partner Manager for Cityworks - Azteca Systems, LLC at Sandy, UT
Upcoming Events
Design & Manufacturing, Feb 7 - 9, 2017 Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim, CA at Anaheim Convention Center Anaheim CA - Feb 7 - 9, 2017
Innorobo 2017 at Docks de Paris Paris France - May 16 - 18, 2017
Display Week 2017 at Los Angeles Convention Center 1201 S Figueroa St Los Angeles CA - May 21 - 26, 2017
SolidCAM: Program your CNCs directly inside your existing CAD system.



Internet Business Systems © 2016 Internet Business Systems, Inc.
595 Millich Dr., Suite 216, Campbell, CA 95008
+1 (408)-337-6870 — Contact Us, or visit our other sites:
AECCafe - Architectural Design and Engineering EDACafe - Electronic Design Automation GISCafe - Geographical Information Services TechJobsCafe - Technical Jobs and Resumes ShareCG - Share Computer Graphic (CG) Animation, 3D Art and 3D Models
  Privacy Policy Advertise